Inspirational Hummingbird

Hummingbird with inspirational quote

Today I sold a large print of this photograph of a rufous hummingbird in flight with colorful bokeh in the background and a quote by George Eliot: “It is never too late to be what you might have been”. George Eliot was the pen name of English Victorian novelist Mary Ann Evans. She wrote under the name of George Eliot so that her writing would be taken seriously.

I’m a firm believer in the philosophy of “it’s never too late”. I once played a game with a friend of mine who asked me to describe him in two words or less. Then he turned the tables and told me how he would describe me: he said I was “self-actualized”. I think that was the highest compliment he could’ve paid me but I didn’t even realize this until I had looked up the definition of self actualization: “The realization or fulfillment of one’s talents and potentialities”. I may not always fulfill my potential but I will usually at least try. And to lay another quote on you, as Wayne Gretzky said, “You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.”

SEE MORE HERE

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started