Zephyr the American Eskimo Dog

A happy American Eskimo dog named Zephyr, ruler of the universe

I was recently asked to do a commissioned portrait of Zephyr, a happy American Eskimo dog. I gave him an electric blue look and used one of my previously-created cosmic galaxies as a background. Could that star by Zephyr’s head be Sirius, the Dog Star, the brightest star in the heavens? I think it probably is…I know his owner thinks so. Doesn’t every dog owner’s world revolve around their pup?

SEE MORE HERE

2 responses to “Zephyr the American Eskimo Dog”

  1. Beautiful rendition. Liked the cosmic background.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks so much, Maria. I found out afterwards that Zephyr’s kennel is called Sirius, which is the Dog Star. An interesting coincidence, I thought!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started